BackBoard of Directors

Closeup of notepad kept on table

Board of Directors

Heritage is governed by a Board of Governors to which the President reports. The board is comprised of distinguished Christian leaders from across Ontario. Heritage has adopted a Carver Policy Governance model for the Board of Governors and the institution.

  • Dr. Norm Millar – (Chair) Senior Pastor, Redemption Bible Chapel
  • Clyde MacDonald – President, Eastern Ontario Construction Co. Ltd.
  • John Friesen – CEO, Muskoka Bible Center
  • Laurie Goble – Account Manager, Horta-Craft Limited
  • Sue Wigston – Chief Operating Officer, Eagle’s Flight
  • Tim Gatten – Community Relations Manager, London Optimist Sports Centre
  • Jack Hannah – Community Pastor, Westney Heights Baptist Church Rev.
  • Doug Blair – Chair of Board Governance and Development Committee.  Retired Seniour Pastor
  • Ian Ross – President, CEO – Grand Valley Fortifiers, Cambridge
  • John Boycheck – Lead Pastor, Lindsey
  • Dr. Rick Buck – Chair of the Advisory Council.  Lead Pastor, Emmanuel Baptist Church, Barrie.

Ex-Official Board Members

  • Cyndi Pugh – (Chair of the Alumni Committee) Alumni Relations, Heritage